Essex Police
Sitemap | Social Media | Other languages
Non Emergency Enquiries 101

Section 23 and 22A collaboration agreements

Essex and Kent police forces and police authorities have developed Section 23 Agreements and Section 22A Agreements in three areas of business – the Serious Crime Directorate, the IT Directorate and the Support Services Directorate.

Two agreements – covering the Serious Crime Directorate and the IT Directorate – were signed on September 30, 2010. They were developed under the statutory guidance set out under section 23 of the Police Act 1996, which was amended and expanded by the Policing and Crime Act 2009.

A third agreement, covering the Support Services Directorate, was signed in September 2012. This was developed under the statutory guidance set out under section 22A of the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011 (its Schedule 12 Collaboration Agreements amends the Police Act 1996).

For more details, read a summary of these agreements.

If you have any questions about the collaboration process, email or write to Kent and Essex Collaboration Team, Essex Police HQ, PO Box 2, Springfield, Essex CM2 6DA


Bookmark and Share
Useful Links
Essex Police Uttlesford Braintree Colchester Tendring Maldon Rochford Southend Castle Point Thurrock Basildon Brentwood Epping Forest Harlow Chelmsford

Social media

Police station opening hours

Essex Community Messaging

Confidential anti-terrorist hotline 0800 789 321
Copyright & Privacy | Accessibility | A-Z | BrowseAloud Plus | Social media | Website Stats © Essex Police 2015